Wk 13 – Classmate Conversation – Marcelo Ceballos

HELLO HELLO HELLO ONCE AGAIN

I LOST MY READING GLASSES SO UNFORTUNATELY I HAVE TO TYPE EVERYTHING WITH CAPS LOCK ON SO I CAN ACTUALLY READ IT. I’M SORRY IF THIS MAKES IT SOUND LIKE I’M MAD AND/OR YELLING AT YOU.

Just kidding so this week I talked to some guy (or girl? not sure couldn’t tell) named Marchelo. He’s a pretty cool guy/girl thing and it turns out (s)he’s actually a 5th year Biology major at California State University, Long Beach just like me! What a coincidence. This was the first time I met Marchalo my entire life. Or maybe I met him freshman year and have been friends with him since. I don’t remember. But that’s irrelevant.
As we conversed, it seems to me that Marchaelo is strangely into snails. I guess he has a snail farm at his house, which is home to over 1,200 snails belonging to 18 species. Some even have counter-clockwise shells (which are rare according to wikipedia).
Anyway, this weeks question was the age old question of “Which pill do you choose: the red pill, or the blue pill?” or something like that.

Machaelo said he would take the blue pill. It said this because it claimed “ignorance is bliss”. Not knowing anything is the key to happiness. As soon as you start searching for truths and answers you can never stop, and will never be as happy as you once were. It’s better, and more convenient, to just take the blue pill and live a normal, happy life. To him/her his/her own I guess.

As Michael Jackson once said, “You’re ignorant”.

016.JPG

Leave a Reply

